top of page

BEAN Sprout Cafe, Penang

Hello everyone, So today was my day off and you know what I usually do on my day off? Cafe Hunt, Yes. I have been doing this awhile now but never plan on making it as a blog. So here I am starting out. So, back to the topic about this post. Okay first of all thanks to Penang Foodie for the information about this place. It's a new establishment and this place is a family own business. This Cafe is a rustic colonial terrace that have been joint together and was decorated with fashionable Edison bulbs. This place really does have a Rustic charm about it. The only problem that we got into when coming to this cafe is parking in the area or lack of it specifically. But don't worry we did manage to find a parking space and walked about 5 minutes (a very good exercise). We arrived at the cafe and received warm greetings from the staff. I wandered around the cafe to look for the perfect table, we got the perfect table upstairs. Oh Boy! The stairs are very steep. We reached upstairs and they have a small balcony that is facing Jalan Masjid Kapitan Keling. This Cafe also overlooks Kuan Im Teng Temple. So we decided to sit on the balcony. As an aside you can watch how some rude, obnoxious and illegal driving practices go on whilst we having our brunch here.

Okay if you are wondering what they offer I place their Menu down below :-

Curious what we have ordered? Okay I had their BIG BREAKFAST (A) this dish basically a German pork sausage, scrambled egg, bacon, bread and baked beans (I excluded the baked beans) my friend ordered the AVOCADO TOAST 3 WAYS which is consist of Avocado toast with smoked salmon & red onions, avocado toast with bacon & egg and avocado toast with guacamole. The food was well presented, see the photo for yourself. Love the variety of their All day Breakfast list. For the drinks I have ordered from their new range which are all marked with an asterisk "*" which is the Cold Irish latte consisting of coffee and cream on top with a dash of coco powder for decoration and as for my friend he ordered their Dirty Chai Latte. We enjoyed the food and the drinks. After we finished our food and drinks I was tempted by their Dirty Matcha! So I ordered it and my friend also decided to have another drink and he ordered the Apricot & Peach tea; a Caffeine free drink because he had his morning coffee already. The Dirty Matcha taste a little bit weird because you actually can taste two things at once, namely coffee and the Matcha green tea as well. You can try this drink if you want to try the best of both world (tea and coffee combined together).

My Ratings

★★★★☆

Cafe Details

BEAN Sprout Cafe

Address: 35, Pitt Street(Masjid Kapitan Keling)Penang, Malaysia

+604-261 9798

Operation Hours : 9:30 - 19:00 Daily (TUESDAY OFF)

BEAN Sprout Cafe Facebook Page

BEAN Sprout Cafe Location

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page